Trukks ramshackle - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Age
    37
    Posts
    39
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    6 (x1)

    Trukks ramshackle

    I was playing a 1000 point game yesterday and my truck was destroyed with a ramshackle roll that made it go 3d6 inches and the scatter die sent it towards my own troops.

    the ork codex says if I scatter towards enemies or terrain I stop within 1 inch but it doesn't say what to do if you scatter into your own units. we just assumed you stop within 1 inch but I wanted to check and see if we were mistaken?

    So what do you do when you roll a scatter into your own units?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Doncaster, England
    Age
    32
    Posts
    80
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    12 (x1)

    i have always played that it stops 1 inch from my own troops. seems logical to me, if it cant run through enemy troops then why can it run through my boyz? lol
    These are my blue dice, There are many more like them, But these ones are mine.

  4. #3
    Senior Member Towers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Lincolnshire
    Age
    32
    Posts
    473
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    54 (x1)

    The FAQ more or less says the same thing. You just stop in front of your own guys. Its the same with the looted wagons 'don't press dat'.

    http://www.games-workshop.com/MEDIA_...th_Edition.pdf
    My blog - http://wingsofsanguinius.blogspot.com
    Been here nearly 10 years and still haven't managed 500 posts.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts