Welcome to Librarium Online!
Hello all, orkish BigBosses, I have a little question for you.
Correct me if I'm wrong, but passengers shooting from transports don't count on the maximum weapons that can shoot from a transport.
So, if I have a Battlewaggon with red paint job, kannon & big shoota and 20 boyz inside whith shootas and special weapons... can I move the BW 7'', shoot the frag kannon (defensive weapon), the BW's big shoota and the boyz' weapons?
Ork Latin Lover since 1980
well just checked everything u said out and everything seems to be legit, you could fire all your weapons after moving the 7 inches
Short answer: yes they can shoot
Long answer: models inside a transport merely count as moving for the purposes of shooting. They are actually counted as a seperate unit occupying the same space as the vehicle, so they can even shoot at a different target. It weirdly means that the squad can fire 2 big shootas when the vehicle can only fire one.
What I find really weird is that 12 boyz in a trukk can't fire when the trukk moves 12" but the trukk can fire, but if they then get out of the trukk they can fire. Doesn't make much sense to me, maybe I've read the transport rules wrong.....
My blog - http://wingsofsanguinius.blogspot.com
Been here nearly 10 years and still haven't managed 500 posts.
sounds just like alot of games workshops weird rules XD
Yup, that rundown is 100% accurate, and 100% weird.
Actually there is one problem with the 7in and all fire scenario: the big shootas aren't defensive weapons. So in order to fire more than one gun on the battlewagon, you'd have to keep still (or only move 1in if you have RPJ), which is why I never put more than one gun on a battlewagon. Trukks can move 12in and fire because they're fast vehicles.
Personally, I prefer warbuggies over 'dakka' wagons, since they can move 12in, still fire all their guns, and although they're much more fragile, you have to destroy all 3 buggies in the unit.
I forgot that the kannons could fire as defensive weapons. In that case, yes, you could fire both.
But what if the untis inside the Battlewagon have Heavy wepons, do they still count as moving so then they cant shoot or can they shoot even if the Battlewagon has moved.
Heavy Weapons cannot fire if the vehicle moves or if they disembark/embark from a vehicle. This is why I don't like lootas in a battlewagon...and I'm pretty sure that's the only heavy weapon I can think of that's heavy aside from the SAG Big Mek.