Welcome to Librarium Online!
ive had many arguements wether a winged tyrany can deep strike
yep. wings mean the tyrant becomes Jump Infantry and Jump Infantry can enter the board via deep-strike.
is using deep strike with the tyrant a good idea
In planetstrike, yes. Deep Striking, unloading 12 Devourer shots, and then assaulting is devastating.
In normal games, no. With devourers, you have an effective range of 30". You can pretty much shoot an enemy squad from turn one. Deep striking means you miss that one turn of shooting.
Yes, in the Tyranid Codex its says:
"Tyranids with the Winged Biomorph count as jump infantry in ALL RESPECTS..."
and the 40k Rulebook says that
"Jump infantry may enter play by using deep strike"
While you can deep strike a flyrant, it's not the best idea. With shooty flyrants, you miss a turn of shooting, and melee flyrants can be in melee by turn two, so even though it's possible, I wouldn't do it.