Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ok, I have a number of questions concerning the Necrons:
1. Scarabs have the Deep strike rule - Do they only deepstrike from reserve or can they start on the table and then deepstrike
2. Can the Res Orb be used to give Necron units the WWBB roll even if there is not a similar unit within range. IE. 2 destroyers are destroyed... there are no destroyers near by but there is a res orb... can they take the WWBB roll?
3. Wraiths are listed as having claws and barbed tail... does this count as 2 hand-weapons therefore giving them an additional attack?
Thanks in Advance for your answers!
I'm not sure of the answer to the first question, but in answer to the third:
3. No extra attacks, there stat-line is correct and takes everything into account.
Last edited by xXClaret-PaulXx; July 21st, 2009 at 19:43.
For number 2.
Res. Orbs allow you to make WBB rolls even if your 'crons were killed by power weapons or something that normally prohibits WBB. It doesn't allow you to WBB if there aren't any units in range. However, a spyder does allow you to do a WBB if you don't have any surviors.
NECRON Army List Builder a Free excel capable list generator for 5th and 6th ed. 11/2011
Necrons - 6000 points, Tau - 6000, Daemons - 5250, Eldar - 4500, Blood Angels - 5000
Some pics form my hobby. http://s145.photobucket.com/albums/r...arodragon/40k/
Thanks camarodragon. Yeah, I missed that. And Monolith porting lets you reroll WBB for the unit you're porting.