Welcome to Librarium Online!
Hello everyone. Im not an eldar player but i was in a battle with one the other day and my opponent used mind war on one or my partners units. And im curious how it works.
Basically he targeted a necron lord that was in a squad of warriors. He claimed he could single out the lord. And it auto inflicts wounds based on LD and a dice roll ???
Im just cruious if this is being used properly.
1. Can you target any model individualy even if their part of a squad?
2. Is there really no save at all ???
Thanks for help.
Necorn Work In Progress Click Link
Yes, Yes, Yes. Just make sure he did roll to pass the psychic test before they rolled and added to leadership. May I ask, did he kill the lord? (im just curious )
5th E Sand(Grey) Knights: 11-3 (retired) 5th E Eldar: 37-4 (retired) 5th E Wolves 5-0
the star gods must have abandoned the necron dice if he did
Did both of you roll a dice and added your leadership? because you are supposed to roll two dice and the one who scores the most (with thier leadership added) wins if the farseer wins the other character takes as many wounds as the farseer has points over him.
Eldar -APOC- 6500 Points
Chaos Daemons -Fate Crusher- 3500 Points
Grey knights - 1000 Points
Mind War only ignore Armour saves, nothing else. (Which, technically would make it ignore FnP too, since it always ignore armour saves.) Covers and Invulnerable saves are still allowed.
But yes, like Vindicares, the whole point to Mind War is to "snipe" individual models like special/heavy weapons guys or sarges or any ICs.
it really is, but we all know GW is full of stupid rules that dont make any sense
How would that cover save work exactly? Would it be based on teh individual model? Or the unit he is in? And would that unit give him a cover save.?