Welcome to Librarium Online!
here's a raondm thought.. playing my necron pal at the moment, he's fielding wraiths and some heavy destroyers against my prisms and serpents.
there is some impassible available to be 'stopped on top of' so i'm considering throwing them up there and risking the dangerous terrain rolls. i'm also assuming that the roll is take for the stopping as skimmers have no problem 'entering' impassible terrain. if i fail the roll the skimmer is immobilised on top of the building?
i'll use my council to know out his ranged AT and giggle at the inability of his wraiths to CC my tanks.
SURE IS! And its all sorts of hilarity and rule bending fun when dire avengers spill out of it, had it gone flat out, and fall to their deaths, or when your opponent asks "whats the bottom armor value of a waveserpent?". I had to look it up but its in the FAQ that the bottom armor value is = side armor/front armor +18.
That would work rather well. If wraiths didn't ignore impassible and difficult and dangerous terrain. Always. They could still fly up and cut your vehicle apart (granted they could fit). Also heavy Destroyers will shoot you anyway.
Also I don't believe you can go flat out over terrain, I thought that was just a one shot-straight line move?
Farts, yer a goof. just go by the normal quarters for front/rear/sides on the vehicle...and it'd probably be obscured ^^.
ah, necron godex specifies wraith may not finsih their move inside impassible terrain, but i guess there's nothing to stop them finishing it on top of impassible terrain.
edit: one of his 2 squads of HDs is already dead, and i'm lining up for hte othr, so not too worried about being shot right now
Whoa what? I thought that the skimmer rules still applied. The flatout move not being able to go through terrain i'm pretty sure only applies to fast earthbound vehicles. If you can show me that, that's something i need to know, cause i flat out over vehicles ALL THE TIME.
tank shocking stops on impassable but not difficult, and its PRETTY debatable whether or not skimmers have to.
that's my point, for normal tanks it stops on impassable but skimmers don't.
certainly theres nothing about moving flat out which precludes moving over units or terrain. tank shocking you could argue maybe on the basis of "the vehicle moves straight forward", tho the second part of the sentance "until it comes into contact with an enemy unit or it reaches the distance declared" could mention terrain and doesnt. so i guess it's debateable, and i cant think of an occasion i've ever tried to tankshock over impassible terrain.