welp, we could be looking at a new codex next year... - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    134 (x2)

welp, we could be looking at a new codex next year...

haven't seen a subject for this here yet so i thought it'd be a bit of fun to brainstorm possible changes to tyranids.

and while i'll openly admit i'm not experienced with playing nid's i enjoy speculating over the possible changes a new codex would have.

taking the example of what has been done for marines and imperial guard, and the rumours on the SW codex, i'm hoping for a real overhaul to how nids are composed and how they'd play on the battlefield.

musings i've read is someone trying to see if there's some way to illustrate the rapid evolution go through on the battle field, responding to a threat by developing quick biological counters. it'd be hard to include this in a game because it'd only work with WON units, and the fact a 40k skirmish is generally meant to represent about 15mins of real time, makes the whole thing somewhat ridiculous.

but the idea is a characterful one, and my suggestion would be to be able to adapt certain units before the battle starts, in similar way Storm Troopers get to choose 'special missions' before each game that bestows abilities to them.