Welcome to Librarium Online!
Hi there my Necron brethren. Just your resident noob here with a quick question. During my research on Necron tactics I've come across this a few times and I don't understand it: people keep implying that Tomb Spyders assist with WBB rolls somehow.
"Oh yeah, better keep that unit near a Tomb Spyder for WBB" - why a Tomb Spyder? Doesn't WBB require the unit being brought back to be near a similar unit (i.e. Warriors and Warriors, Destroyers and Destroyers, etc.)?
Is there some Tomb Spyder errata that I'm not privy to? What's up with all this Tomb Spyder helping with WBB madness?
Under normal circumstances, for a model to be eligible for WBB, he must be within 6 inches of a model of the same type. If there is not, he may still take his WBB roll if there is instead a tomb spyder within 12 inches and a model of the same type anywhere on the board. It's in the Necron codex right before the army list, under 'Necron Special Rules' This basically allows you to spread your army out a bit more on the field rather than everyone being scrunched up within 6 inches of eachother.
Last edited by slobulous; August 13th, 2009 at 09:37.
I WANNA GET STUCK IN WIT DA BOYZ
Interesting. Where is this rule in the Codex? I seem to have missed it anywhere near the Tomb Spyder entry.
necron special rules
Aha. Question resolved. Thanks guys