Ork Charecter Question? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    US
    Posts
    45
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    In my last battle a question came up about wether or not Ork clanz could use these guys. Could you guys help me out on this one?

    every body say Waaaaagh!

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Virginia Beach, VA [USA]
    Posts
    44
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    I'm no vet, but from what I'm reading in Codex: Orks there is nothing saying that they can't join a clan. They count as an Elite choice and in my understanding are sort of like an upgraded Nob with special rules applying to them... Don't listen to me though, I'm just making my best guess... though I would like to know if I'm right!

  4. #3
    Supreme Evil Overlord Dreachon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    the Netherlands
    Age
    34
    Posts
    4,873
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    189 (x8)

    they are special characters and can be taken in any ork army though you do require your opponents permission to use them

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    US
    Posts
    45
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    sorry I'm a little behind, but when did i begin to need my opponent's permission to field special charecters. (sorry about the spelling)
    every body say Waaaaagh!

  6. #5
    Supreme Evil Overlord Dreachon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    the Netherlands
    Age
    34
    Posts
    4,873
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    189 (x8)

    unless it is specificly noted in the special characters army list entry you require your opponents permission to field the.
    The only exception on this are Tau, Tyranids and Necrons.

  7. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    85
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    I would say no, the ork characters in the codex apply only to the standard ork list adhering to that of the codex. But I suppose if your opponent is willing enough to let you field a special character any way then i suppose they'll be leniant and allow its use within the clan lists. The only exceptions to this are Ghazgull and Nazdreg because by taking them you HAVE to take the lists given in the character rules, not the clan specific ones from White Dwarf.

Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts