Welcome to Librarium Online!
Ok, so I was just going through looking at the star engine debate.. and was wondering, What would happen if a wave serpent were to perform a ram and die in the process.
Assuming its carrying a load of fire dragons, and they passed the pinning test, would the then disembarked fire dragons be able to shoot, regardless of how far the wave serpent moved?
well this has happened to me before and with a squad of fire dragons. the fire dragons inside can shoot as normal because the rule on disembark is that the unit cant get out of a vehicle if it moved over 12 in. however if a unit is forced out then it can shoot as normal.
I can't find anything that says no. It's kind of treated as if the movement didn't happen for shooting purposes. They've fallen out already, the Star Engines rule and disembark rule only comes into play if they voluntarily disembark.
Check my Blog for Battle Reports, useless ranting and more! Comments appreciated.
Like to talk Warhammer or want some advice on Armies or Tactics? Drop me a PM!