Help against heavy armour - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Help against heavy armour

Hello

I'm new to 40k, and decided to start with Eldar. Maybe a bit punishing, but having played 5 games now (lost 3, drawn 2) I've learned a helluva lot against people who have been playing for years.

However, one recurring issue that I don't seem to have an answer to is 14 strength armour...

One game I faced 2 Land Raiders, and aside from FDs I had nothing that could scratch it (brightlance aside, which is a 6+ glancing I believe?).

And another game saw me face up against 6 Leman Russes, so even tho I was a bit more prepared (FDs, 3 x BL and Hawks with Haywire grenades) I still only popped one before the endless ordnance dropped on anything and everything.

With a general lack of invuln saves - or indeed any real defence against ordnance that's used effectively - I'm really wondering how to go up against these mech armies?

I'm at 1500pts and admittedly don't have a Fire Prism, which would be an option... but that'll be an immediate target so it's then a waste of points and cash...

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    28 (x1)

GOODNESS GRACIOUS GREAT DRAGONS OF FIRE!

welcome. Allow me to help!