Welcome to Librarium Online!
Hi, this is a rather stupid question about the scopions shadow srike.
I've recently moved so most of my stuff is not here at the moment, so I cant read up on it my self. but are you able to use the shadow strike while in a transport?
Shadow strike lets them infiltrate, so...no? I don't have the rules in front of me. I believe the only rule that transfers to an APC is scout.
If any unit joins a unit that has infiltrate that does not have it, then the unit loses it.
However a dedicated transport is apart of the unit.
Ive seen people outflank scorps in a serpeant. Never seen infiltrate it though.
Eldar -APOC- 6500 Points
Chaos Daemons -Fate Crusher- 3500 Points
Grey knights - 1000 Points
As you can see it is yes and no. They can use it to outflank in a transport ( at least that was how I recall the debates ended up deciding to play it ). But they can not infiltrate in the transport.
Just another rule clarification. As I remember the shadow strike rule the squad looses its imfiltrate/outflanking special rule if a character joins the unit. But what if its the character who has the shadow strike rule who joins a unit?
What if Karandras joins a unit of lets say fire dragons would they then be able to outflank with Karandras?
Yeah. Rule of thumb is, powers do not transfer. The Exarch and Phoenix lord powers are specific in that the rules say they DO confer to the squad, however like mentioned, you can't group them up with an aspect other than their own.