Welcome to Librarium Online!
Hey i was wondering about the shield drones, if i was to have a xv8 and i jump into terrain and i fail a save is it possible to use a shield drone for that? I am guessing the suit is dead but i just want hear it...
The drones have to take dangerous terrain too as they are jet packers, but if you roll all of them at the same time a think you can allocate.
if not you have to allocate before you roll the tests, but if the suit fails it takes a wound with no armour or cover. i dont think it kills the suit outright
No, you cannot allocate. Each individual model is making the dangerous terrain test. If a model fails the test, it is the one that takes the wound. In a sense, all the wounds are already allocated for you: 1 per model. You have to make a 2+ save on each model or take the wound.
ninjabackhand: point and click, again, really? even after i give you an military term "shock tactic" you still call it point and click.
RIP Warhammer 40,000: 21 Sep 1998 - 24 May 2014
Allocate 2 dice to your drones (they have the same stats) and one to your shas'o.
Any 1's rolled result in a wound without any armour save allowed. You may however taken INV saves and FnP if you have it. If your drones they fail, they die as they have just a single wound. If the shas'o fails he takes a wound but has 3 left.
Also, I believe if your shas'o is without his drones and rolls a 1, you may reroll as I'm certain all independant characters have the "skilled rider" rule allowing a reroll. Note that he doesn't count as an independant character while with drones.
Unfortunately, the skilled rider universal rule says specifically that this only effects characters that are unit type bike or cavalry.
- Never underestimate the power of human stupidity.
Thanks everyone for the answers! =)