Welcome to Librarium Online!
Question, if GazGhul somehow dies turn 1, do you lose his six inch waaagh?
Yes, because the special 6in waaaaugh is a special rule of his, so it only has an effect if he's on the board. Similarly, you cannot call the special 6in waaaaugh if he's in reserve.
However, it's very very unlikely that he'll die on turn 1, unless he's all by himself, and he should never start on the table that way.
"Any job worth doing, is worth doing with a powerklaw."
I only ask becasue I played agaisnt an ork player at a tournement recently.
Turn 1 his meganobs and Gazghul charge my obliterators, killing 1 of them.
On my turn I countercharge with two daemon princes and a squad of berzerkers. in this assault I kill Gazghul.
Then he uses Gazgul's waaagh to charge an otherwise too far unit of nobs in and turn the tide of combat. with no additional nobs i wold've killed the remaining meganobs (probabbly). but in the ned becasue of gazghul's posthumus waaagh, I lost the game.
The ruling at the tournament was that The Ork Player pays 250 points for gazgul, he should get the waaagh, which i thought was BUNK.
anyway, thanks for confrirming that I got gypped.
i feel bad for you
the codex specifically states that it is a waagh that he activates during his controlling players turn
if he is not in play the ability could not be activated
did you at least win the game?
Last edited by Kelter Skelter; October 9th, 2009 at 21:52.
That is so lame dude... He'll get whats coming to him... Or maybe he just made an honest mistake. It is really hard to tell sometimes if someone is just being a jerk or genuinely confused.
I ended up losing actually, it was all because of that first assault too... I took out Gazgul and 5/6 Meganobs, but lost 2 Daemon Princes 2 obliterators and a squad of berzerkers in exchange... the squad of nbs that made it into combat would've needed a 6 on their waaghe roll to get into the combat and kill off my stuff... meh...
I'll know for next time...
Also here's another good one, can gazgul join kommandos and enter from any board edge with snikrot?
That second question I think I've heard asked on this or another forums. I think it works but it may be a bit of a pickle.
snikrot specifically confers his special rule to his unit which is held in reserve, if you designate gazghkull as being held in reserve and is joining the comando unit then i don't see why it wouldn't
i'll have to re-read the IC rules to make sure there aren't any things opposing this from happening
edit: The IC rules say that unless the special rule specifically states it confers to everyone then the whole squad loses it.. in this case i would say the rule does specifically state that snikrots entire unit gets it, which would include the character that joins it
but, i could be wrong
Last edited by Kelter Skelter; October 11th, 2009 at 15:01.