Pooping - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Pooping

  1. #1
    Member Riker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    UK
    Age
    44
    Posts
    85
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    15 (x1)

    Pooping

    Hi

    Please can someone answer this question

    In a 400 point Patrol game where you can not have a model with more than 2 wounds, can I take a Tomb Spider (2 wounds) and poop out a 3 wounded Scarab?



  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    No Life King Alzer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Wisconsin/Minnesota, USA
    Age
    29
    Posts
    2,819
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    324 (x8)

    As the model does not actual have more than two wounds at any point in time, no this wouldn't break the rule, the scarab base has those wounds, not the spyder itself. As for the scarab's three wounds, I'm not exactly sure, I may say no as the scarab itself wouldn't be allowed.

  4. #3
    Senior Member Dark Trainer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Age
    38
    Posts
    1,877
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    102 (x5)

    Well it's not a big deal since you're talking a T3 model except for majority toughness to actually land a wound might be tough. Patrol battle games are something the players usually agree to or not.

    Btw, my destroyers are devastatig in 400pt patrol games!!! MWA HA
    "There is only do, or do not. There is no try." - Yoda

  5. #4
    This is for the haters... CrownAxe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    1,308
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    192 (x4)

    are you really calling scarab creation "pooping"?

  6. #5
    LO's Shadow Captain Lost Nemesis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Virginia, USA
    Age
    28
    Posts
    12,783
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    830 (x8)

    I believe the Combat Patrol rules don't even exist anymore in 5th edition, do they? So, since they're technically house rules, then it'd just be something to ask your opponent to see if they'd let you. Given the nature of the scarab base, I'd probably let my opponent create them; not that big a deal!

  7. #6
    Member Riker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    UK
    Age
    44
    Posts
    85
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    15 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by crownaxe View Post
    are you really calling scarab creation "pooping"?


    yep!


  8. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    212
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    26 (x1)

    I thought combat patrol rules didn't allow MC's as well as 3 wound models? I would be more worried about if you're even allowed to take a Tomb Spyder rather than whether it can use it's special rules!
    I'd say if you're allowed to take it, then it can use all the special rules that is has without hinderance. Otherwise it could be akin to not allowing that Chaos power which transforms characters into chaos spawn (if a chaos spawn had 3 wounds that is, can't remember if it does or not).

  9. #8
    Senior Member matus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Hertfordshire, UK
    Age
    35
    Posts
    1,206
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    337 (x6)

    Th combat patrol rules, even when they were published in the current rule book, were never definitive. they always warned that such situations would occur and that you should first look for a precedent and then if none could be found, discuss them with your opponent. I don't think I'd have an issue with it, since the spirit of the 2 wound rule is to prevent powerful characters, and scarabs are not that!

  10. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    212
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    26 (x1)

    Having recently seen the Combat Patrol rules, I'll be agreeing with matus, as it seems to be that the "no more than 2 wounds" thing is worded for Independant Characters rather than anything else. So I'd say swarms are ok, oh and it also says nothing about Monsterous Creatures, so Tomb Spyders are ok too That'll be a good combat patrol!

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts