Tau Strategy (for noobs) - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Tau Strategy (for noobs)

I've recently started Warhammer 40k and decided to go with the: Tau Empire: Battleforce and i was wondering what the best strategy is for the Tau. I'm completely new to this game so if you could explain it in newbie terms would be much appreciated. Also, are there any races that i should watch out for in case they can own the Tau?

Last edited by Marathax; October 29th, 2009 at 13:03.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    140 (x3)

Hi Marathax, welcome to the greater good.

In the main Tau forum page there are a number of threads stickied at the top of the page that are full of great information and tactics on good, interesting and fun ways to play Tau. I would suggest having a good read through those and then if you have any specific questions get back to us.

The best piece of advice I can give is this though:

Buy the codex, read it from cover to cover multiple times, play as many games as you can with ALL the different units to get an idea of how they play. Learning from experience is the only real way to get a good idea of how the Tau play.

Have a good one.
    Dave
    I don't care what you say. I found a lightsaber in my garage and that makes me a Jedi

Por'vre T'olku Shien
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    49 (x1)