Outflanking Yriel with Scorpions - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Member MidMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Virginia, USA
    Age
    29
    Posts
    66
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    11 (x1)

    Outflanking Yriel with Scorpions

    Can it be done? The exarch ability specifically says an autarch can't infiltrate, but what about outflank? Also, if the autarch can't infiltrate, Yriel's summary doesn't specifically count him as an autarch, although I believe it was implied. Would it still be possible?

    I didn't see anything about this in the 5th edition FAQ. The way I look at it, the autarch can't outflank but Yriel can. Can I get some confirmation on this?

    Edit: To give you the specific situation I am trying to clear up, a wave serpent with scorpions in it was outflanking, and it had Yriel in it.

    Thanks.

    Last edited by MidMan; November 2nd, 2009 at 08:38. Reason: See above

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    SLC, UT
    Age
    37
    Posts
    1,059
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    108 (x4)

    Infiltrate does not carry over to ICs that join squads IIRC. Autarchs had to be clarified because they normally gain the powers of the exarch when they join a squad. I believe once Yriel joined the squad they lost the ability to infiltrate and thus could not outflank. Thats how it works in my mind anyway.

  4. #3
    Senior Member darquewing's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Huntsville, AL
    Age
    37
    Posts
    350
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    49 (x1)

    This is correct. Specifically under the entry for Shadowstrike, under the Striking Scorpion section in the Eldar codex, it says that an Autarch cannot benefit from this power. So I would assume since outflanking would done by way of Shadowstrike, no Autarch (including Yriel) could benefit from this power.
    Arvan'drynn Craftworld - 15,000pts (deceased)
    Tau - 2,000 points (atomized while on patrol)

  5. #4
    Member MidMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Virginia, USA
    Age
    29
    Posts
    66
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    11 (x1)

    Mkay, that makes sense. Thanks for the fast replies!

  6. #5
    Member Riker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    UK
    Age
    44
    Posts
    85
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    15 (x1)

    Scorpions in a wave serpent outflanking!! Never thought of that :-)


  7. #6
    Thinks he's a big deal rafis117's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Right behind you
    Posts
    1,233
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    105 (x4)

    That strategy just made my day. Devastators won't know what hit them!
    Terminator armor going critical would be like Three Mile Island only very, VERY angry, and carrying a hammer.
    LO rules in a nutshell: Don't post unit costs, be polite, rep posts containing of win.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts