Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Can it be done? The exarch ability specifically says an autarch can't infiltrate, but what about outflank? Also, if the autarch can't infiltrate, Yriel's summary doesn't specifically count him as an autarch, although I believe it was implied. Would it still be possible?
I didn't see anything about this in the 5th edition FAQ. The way I look at it, the autarch can't outflank but Yriel can. Can I get some confirmation on this?
Edit: To give you the specific situation I am trying to clear up, a wave serpent with scorpions in it was outflanking, and it had Yriel in it.
Last edited by MidMan; November 2nd, 2009 at 07:38. Reason: See above
Infiltrate does not carry over to ICs that join squads IIRC. Autarchs had to be clarified because they normally gain the powers of the exarch when they join a squad. I believe once Yriel joined the squad they lost the ability to infiltrate and thus could not outflank. Thats how it works in my mind anyway.
This is correct. Specifically under the entry for Shadowstrike, under the Striking Scorpion section in the Eldar codex, it says that an Autarch cannot benefit from this power. So I would assume since outflanking would done by way of Shadowstrike, no Autarch (including Yriel) could benefit from this power.
Arvan'drynn Craftworld - 15,000pts (deceased)
Tau - 2,000 points (atomized while on patrol)
Mkay, that makes sense. Thanks for the fast replies!
That strategy just made my day. Devastators won't know what hit them!
Terminator armor going critical would be like Three Mile Island only very, VERY angry, and carrying a hammer.
LO rules in a nutshell: Don't post unit costs, be polite, rep posts containing of win.