How do I... - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread

Thread: How do I...

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    29 (x1)

How do I...

Hey all. Please note that I am very new to Eldar. I have been playing a foot slogging, get in your face, close combat Ork army for some time now... and that's the tactic I'm used to.

My question is:

How do I....
    Use a Farseer/Warlock Jetbike Council?
    I keep seeing all of these army lists out there where people have these councils. It seems like there are lots of options, but the same ones keep coming up (and rightly so). I realize that you need to have a Doom seer, etc. to pull off some of the things the unit is good at.
    -- So I guess my question is, I have this unit of Farseer/Warlocks on these Jetbikes...
    What is their primary purpose? Do they flank and support? Do they slam up the middle of the battlefield and rip apart the first unit it sees? Do you hunt vehicles/characters?

How do they tie in with other units in the army?

At the moment, I have the following types of units:

Fire dragons on foot
    Striking Scorpions on foot
    Wraithguard on foot
    Guardian jetbikes
    Guardians on foot x2
    Dire Avengers in a Serpent
    Swooping Hawks (which i dont really use)
    Warp Spiders on foot
    Shining Spears
    Vypers
    Dark Reapers on foot x2
    Wraithlord

I just recently aquired the Shining Spears and Guardian jetbikes so i don't know how they fall into play either - but I'm sure I'll figure that one out.. they're pretty self explanitory.

Any info/input/guidance would be fantastic.

Thanks!

Eldar Project Log
    Saim-Hann Eldar: 5000 Points