Basic Questions! Help needed! - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Basic Questions! Help needed!

I am new to Warhammer 40k, have never played before, but would like to collect Eldar. I have a Dark Elf army for regular Warhammer and decided to give 40k a shot.

I was wondering if Eldar are a good enough team. I was looking at Necrons, but heard they were not really competitive, and was wondering if Eldar are a competitive enough team? (I heard they are quite good, but was wanting confirmation).

Also, I was wondering what the main all around unit was for the Eldar? Is it the Dire Avengers? I have seen them used the most in battle reports and lists. I understand that Eldar are a very specialized team in the aspect that each unit has a specific purpose, but was wondering if there was any unit more frequently used than others that I should collect right away.

I loved the Dark Elves but wanted a team that was a little harder to handle, no offense, but it is quite easy to win with Dark Elves. And this being said, I still love them!! Are the Eldar a little challenging but very rewarding in the end, or should I look for another team?

Thanks in advance, and sorry for the lack of knowledge on my part. (That's why I am posting this).

Honor Among Brothers

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    108 (x4)