Welcome to Librarium Online!
Hey there. Very new to 40K, and just bought the Ork Codex, and a box of Nobz (also buying Battleforce and AoBR in a few weeks).
I looked thru the codex, and noticed that there is a picture on page 80 of a Snakebit Nob holding two choppas. However, when I look at the weapon options for Nobz, I don't think that's possible for legal play????
So, can someone please confirm whether or not it's legal to allow a nob to have two choppas? I guess the same goes for two sluggas as well????
From memory, I don't believe that two choppas or two sluggas is possible, mainly because there is no option for taking a choppa instead of a slugga (but you could, for example, legally play with two power klaws).
I'll check the codex when I get it back off my friend, but hopefully someone can correct me if I'm wrong.
Oh, and welcome to our green-skin world!
The Flubby Master
Hey there Flubby...
Thanks for the response...yes, I didn't think you could, according to how I was reading the codex, but then they throw a picture of one having two choppas, so that threw me for a loop.
But, two power claws....now, that'd be very cool. I'll have to check my codex when I get home on that one...
Hello and welcome to the Orks!
As far as the rules go, you can't have two choppas, two pistols, or two powerklaws.
However, you can model the unit any way you want. I have some slugga boyz that were made out of fantasy boyz, with a few sluggas clipped to their belts here and there. It's up to you. Just remember that when you roll dice, they have to count as having their official equipment.
"Any job worth doing, is worth doing with a powerklaw."
lol, I just realised that, by my own logic, I disproved my comment... Darn...
Of course, if you play with a group of friends, if they accept it, you can play with pretty much anything, but rules-wise, I guess you can't have doubles.
The Flubby Master
I can't really add anything to what Grax already posted (he's always right on target)
And mentioned Snakebite Nob was/is an old metal model dating back to Gorkamorka thus predating even 3rd edition.
It ain't easy bein' green... :-)