Deathskulls cybork necron question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Deathskulls cybork necron question

    Hey there. Still a newbie.

    I am starting a Deathskulls army, which tends to steal from other ork peeps, plus likes to take weapons and other stuff after defeating another army.

    I would like to create a cybork nob using the arm of a Necron Destroyer (the arm with the Gauss Cannon), plus the chest piece.

    So my question is. Am I allowed to use the Gauss Cannon rules from the Necron Codex, or what would this weapon count as?

    Thanks,
    G


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member Saraneth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Melbourne!
    Age
    28
    Posts
    324
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    5 (x1)

    You most certainly would not be allowed to use the Gauss cannon rules on your Nob.

    My only suggestion would be to make it a combi-skorcha, I can see it overloading and spraying a whole load of atom stripping particles and then needing to be recharged or the such.

    You could make the model into a loota, or use him as a zaap gun.
    If you call it a Missile launcher, then it'll never hit anything.

    100% of people who aren't Karmoon know Saraneth is invincible.

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    835
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    34 (x2)

    You could probably have the necron weapon count as a slugga, shoota, or big shoota, just be sure to declare it first. If you're putting this nob in with a squad of boyz, be sure to give him the Power Klaw/Slugga option.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts