Welcome to Librarium Online!
Since it was singled out that it can be fired defensively does this mean I can shoot the DL and then fire the Horrorfex.
This could even give a Ravager 4 weapons to fire.
as a Dark lance is strenght 8 it is not considered a defensive weapon and so therefore can only fire one of those if i moves or the horrorfex but not both. a defensive weapon is any under strength 6.
but if you stand still you can fire the Dark lances and the horrorfex yes.
by the way i love horrorfexes/terrorfexes against low Ld armies it is so fun to pin their entire army in 1 turn especially good against tau.
actually this even works against space marines just make sure you have a back up army list as a lot of them are fearless
even though it sounds great, I would recomend moving the ravager each turn as you kill your target all the time. You would lose this horrorfex affect, and IMO it sounds great, but it won't be convenient to use during battle.
"There is no middle ground. Strike Hard, strike fast and strike first."
The horrorfices' rule that you have to fire them instead of the weapons which were upgraded to have them is not invalidated by the classification as a defensive weapon.