grot bomb rules etc. - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Age
    53
    Posts
    97
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x1)

    grot bomb rules etc.

    Where I'm comming from is my friend has an empire army he is selling that contains some nice stuff I'ld love to use (loot) but most of the stuff I really like is esoteric forgeworld stuff even before I ork it up.

    Forgeworld make grot bomb launcher wartrakks that are effectively unusable as they are single shot and brought as heavy weapons 1 to a unit. Maybe if they had a unit size of 1-3 like normal wartrak they could be of use, anyhow
    My mate has a Manticore with its 4 large missiles, a looted vehicle with 4 grotbombs an ard-case & a couple of pintle mounted bigshoota would fit the bill should I just treat this as a boomgun (simple option) or should I actually rule it as 4 one use grotbombs with their smaller template but ability to reroll scatter 10pts more?

    Boomgun I think regardless of the looks, what do you think?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO Zealot BossGorestompa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    1,349
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    291 (x5)

    Boomgun. Nobody is going to ague with you either.. It's Orky!
    I've recently become a fan of this thing called Dubstep. And you should too.
    Datsik & Flux Pavillion - Crunch (Youtube)
    Da Moo Kowz is da drinkinest Orks of dem all!

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts