Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I have read teh stickys above, they are very good however there is one more thing i am not clear on.
When I purchase a pathfinder unit, they have to take a devilfish. My question is do they have to be deployed inside it at the start of the game or can they been deployed on my battleline and the devilfish be deployed elsewhere and if you can do that could you deploy another unit inside the devilfish at the start ?
thanks for your help
You are never required to deploy a unit inside the dedicated transport bought for it.
However, the only unit that may begin the game embarked in a dedicated transport is the unit for which it was purchased. So while a unit of Fire Warriors may embark on the Pathfinder's devilfish, the Fire Warriors cannot begin the game deployed inside it.
ninjabackhand: point and click, again, really? even after i give you an military term "shock tactic" you still call it point and click.
RIP Warhammer 40,000: 21 Sep 1998 - 24 May 2014
thanks for that, so can the devilfish still scoutmove if the pathfinders are not in it, and can the path finders still scoutmove if not in the devilfish ?
The Devilfish may only make a Scout move if the Pathfinders are deployed inside the Devilfish.
If they are deployed separately (for instance the Pathfinders near a ruin and the Devilfish on the other side of the board) then the Pathfinders may Scout but the Devilfish may not because, as Lost Nemesis says, the Pathfinders have the Scout rule but the Devilfish does not.