Question about Wych Cults - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    38 (x1)

Question about Wych Cults

I'm really new to Dark Eldar, and I'm just working on army concepts right now. I really like the idea of a wych cult, and I'm a big fan of warp beasts. I've checked the FAQ and searched the forum, but I haven't found what I'm looking for, so I figured I'd ask the experts.

In a wych cult, the codex says you can take as many warp beast packs as you have wych squads. Do warp beast packs still use force organization slots when taken in this manner? If I field four wych squads and four warp beast packs, will I still be able to take madrakes?

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Slave to the flesh The_Outsider's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    251 (x8)

Unless i'm mistaken warp beasts do not take up FoC slots normally, they are simply tied to the number of wych squads ( well that and the 0-1 limit, but a wych cult ignores that anyway).

So there is nothing stopping you taking 6 wyches and warp beast units along with 3 mandrake units.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    38 (x1)

Rock and roll! Thank you for the response. I read elsewhere in the forum about how fast the wyches can get into hand to hand if you put them in a raider, so warp beasts aren`t as attractive as they once seemed, but I still really like the models would like to use a truckload of them.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged