Crisis Question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Crisis Question

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    155
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    erm... can you take two of the same weapons on a crisis suit? not counting twinlinked- its better and all but it costs more points and it saysnowhere that you cant.
    my bro keeps on insisting that you cant

    Starting anew-september 22 2005

    Blood Angels
    W/D/L
    0/0/0

    Tau
    W/D/L
    0/0/0

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    168
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    No, you cannot put two of the same weapon on a crisis suit without twin linking it. If you could, hook me up with two plasma rifles for each suit, the ultimate smurf killing machine! But alas, it is not to be. Your brother is right.
    Don't look now... But there's one man too many in this room and I think it's you.
    - Julius Henry "Groucho" Marx

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    12
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    dah in the tau faq 4.0.1

    http://us.games-workshop.com/downloa....htm?Tau_FAQ40

    it says :

    "where the cost is spesified for a singel and a twin-linked weapon the second cost is for two weapons !!!"

    i have been killing peaople whit two plasma rifels for some time now!

  5. #4
    Member Shammah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    83
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    What it means in the FAQ is that you only have to pay that cost once even though you are putting 2 weapons on the model.

    If you put 2 of the same weapon on a crisis suit, they automatically become twin linked. Don't have my codex with me, so I can't give an exact page number, but it does specifically say this.

    Twin-linked weapons do not get to fire 2 times, they just get to re-roll misses.

    Therfore you cannot take 2 of the same weapon without twin linking them.
    God does not play dice with the universe - Albert Einstein

  6. #5
    Member Durandal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    122
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    10 (x1)

    This has been asked about a hundred times. The anwser is NO.

    Tau Codex, page 17, 3rd paragraph. Read it, then read it again. Read it once more if you're still confused. Putting two of the same weapon on a crisis suit makes them twin-linked, no ifs, ands or buts.

Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts