Eldritch Storm Q - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    149 (x3)

Eldritch Storm Q

So on a 40k blog I noticed that the blogger doesn't roll to hit or scatter for Eldritch storm.
    So as Im still new to 5th edition (just getting back into 40k, last played 2nd edition) I have a few questions for you all.

The Eldar codex p28 states that none of the powers require line of sight. Is this correct for the shooting powers also? If so, does this mean they can be used from within our transports since there is no fire point?

Also does one roll scatter +2d6 -BS for Eldritch Storm, or simply place the template and roll to wound? I did not see anything in the rulebook or codex specifying that BS is used or not.

-John

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Eldritch Storm is defined in the FAQ as a psychic shooting attack, which counts as firing a ranged weapon with the profile given (in this case it would be like resolving a blast.) I don't know if it can fire indirectly, it would likely say G18" if it could, but I've played it as not being required (even though in the 3 times I used it I'm pretty sure I fired direct every time), with a -BS reduction in scatter when fired directly. I've also never fired it out of a vehicle, as I don't think you can make a "shooting attack" from a vehicle with no fire points.

Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    149 (x3)