Noob Eldar vs Experienced Space Wolves, Help - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Noob Eldar vs Experienced Space Wolves, Help

Hi everyone! First post!

I have been playing Warhammer 40k for about 3 years now, on and off, mainly for the collecting and gaming, but now I would really like to paint an army.

Me and my friend have decided that to motivate each other to paint, we will model, base and paint a certain amount of points per week, for a game every weekend, kind of a "Tale of 2 Painters/Gamers". I have chosen Eldar because i have a Farseer, 20 Dire Avengers, a Waveserpent and 5 Warp Spiders, all just built, with no undercoat or paint. He has chosen Space Wolves and currently has 10 Grey Hunters, a Landraider Redeemer and a Rhino, planning to make a tank orientated army with a few Grey Hunter squads in Rhinos. We will start with 400 points to paint and prepare for a combat patrol game this weekend.

I have 150 dollars to spend at the moment, with more coming soon. I would like to make Dire Avengers in Wave Serpents and Jetbikes as my only troop choices, keeping a 'mech' Eldar theme. Over the next 8 weeks we will progress from 400 points up to 3,000 points for a final Apocalypse battle, so I will need plenty of anti-tank to take out his Landraiders.