Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Is the dakkacannon on Wazdakka's bike twin-linked?
I say no, but my regular opponent seems to think it is because Wazdakka's entry says that his bike has the same stats as a normal warbike, and a normal warbike's dakkagun is twin-linked.
Thanks for the clarification!
I would think that if it was twin-linked then it would say so before its profile ex. "Any model mounted on a warbike . . . have noisy twin linked dakkaguns on their bikes" So, no I dont think that wazdakka's Dakkakannon is twin linked.
As tyland13 stated, it would have "twin-linked" in the weapon profile if it was twin-linked. The reference to the warbikes in Wazdakka's entry is more for the special rules... additional Toughness, etc. You can't give a weapon bits and pieces from another weapon's profile. The most I can see is that he has a twin-linked dakkagun and the dakkacannon on his bike, but that's stretching it.
Also if you read the rules on Wazdakka they do not state anything about him getting the same number of shots. Or as mentioned above there is nothign about twin linked. The DakkaKannon has its own profile and it in fact...shoots more than a regular warbike.
Dakkakannon Range 24 Str 8 AP 4 Assault 4
It does state he follows the normal rules for warbikes but not that his gun magically gets the single stat bonus of twin linked. It just means he gets the cover save and movement profiles and toughness boost of a warbike.