Starting Crons - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Starting Crons

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Right, Im going to a friends later today, so he can sell me his Necron army. I have been playing WH40k for about 2 years now, and have Tyranids and Iron Warriors. I need your expert advice about the following units:

Pariahs: Not alot of people here seem to use them. Why? What are their Pros and Cons? How do you use them properly?

Flayers: Are they really worth it? How do you include them in your strategies, if most of the necrons are geared towards shooting?

Immortels: Are they really good? Because a friend keeps bragging about them. Are they better than, say, Chaos Havocs?

Tomb Spiders: Are they worth the points? What do you use YOURS for?

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputation
    55 (x4)

Pariahs:
    Damned expensive at 36pts a pop.
    Don't count as Necrons, thus don't get We'll Be Back, teleport or other assorted goodies.
    Probably strike 2nd with only 3 initiative.

Warscythes = enemy gets no CC armour save WHATSOEVER and 2D6 armour penetration on vehicles. Watch those terminators and dreadnoughts get minced up.
    Enemies in range are stuck at Leadership 7.

Flayed ones are good but the Necron's strong point isn't close combat so they'll be on their own.

Everyone loves Immortals. Strong assault2 blasters. Nice toughness. Count as Necrons. Necron Warriors are becoming an alternative as the new rapid fire rules kick in though.