Welcome to Librarium Online!
So, I have a question regarding the rage concept.
I have read over and over again the rage rule in the rulebook but I have one question thats just killing me.
CAN A TYRANID UNDER IB - FEED ASSAULT?
In the rules it says we move, fleet, and "consolidate" towards an enemy, does that mean we assault the closest enemy essentially?
If so, thats like WIN for our new codex!
I love the IB - Lurk ability cause now if my tgants are alone they just shoot instead of running.
My interpretation is that if the unit under the Rage cannot assault the closest enemy unit, then they consolidate towards the cloest enemy instead. And the same implies at the end of the assault phase, after the unit under Rage wipe out the enemy unit and has to consolidate towards the next closest enemy unit.
That's what i have been doing with my Death Company if I let them loose
That's my 2 cents.
but can a trygon come out from deepstriking and scatter 7 inches away...move 6 inches closer to an enemy and then assault the enemy if he fails his IB...
Necron Army Building Maxima: Beware of Phase Out