Welcome to Librarium Online!
It says that units with 6 inches of it don't scatter, but it says that the lictor can be placed anywhere on the field that is atleast 1" away from an enemy. in it's deep strike profile, it doesn't say that the lictor itself doesn't scatter. so i am asuming that the intention is that the lictor does scatter when it deepstrikes?
no it doesn't scatter. it isn't even deep striking, the lictor just pops out whereever you want it to so long as its not within 1" of an enemy unit.
they used Marbo's rules as the basis for this i'm sure, and that's how he arrives on the table
The lictor does not actually deepstrike. You just place him anywhere you want on the table, like Marbo (he still can't assault, though).
also to me it seems like lictors have lost the ability to act independently of each other and you can only use the deepstrike no scatter rule after they have been on the table for a whole turn but hey giving them a decent shooting weapon is a nice bonus
Necron Army Building Maxima: Beware of Phase Out