Alien Cunning Question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Vermont, USA
    Age
    7
    Posts
    31
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Alien Cunning Question

    Is the +1 to any of your reserve rolls a +1 to the result of your roll, or +1 to what you have to roll (ie a 5+ instead of 4+). The wording of that ability is a little odd, makes it sound like its a penalty to your reserve.

    Also, since it says it is in affect as long as the Swarmlord is alive, does that include when he himself is in reserves, or only after he's deployed to the table?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    I hate Ultramarines RobtheGuru's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Wales, UK
    Age
    30
    Posts
    1,297
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    57 (x3)

    1. You add plus +1 to your dice roll. So a 3 on turn 2 would meet the 4+ requirement.

    2. Going off the Eldar Autarch rules, i'd say that aslong as he is alive, in reserve or not, you can claim the +1 benefit.

    My Arena Champions: Kharn'eth The Bloodcleaver and Gorzag Iron Jaw

  4. #3
    Senior Member Lemt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Madrid, Spain
    Posts
    1,006
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    104 (x4)

    The Tyrant's and Swarmlord's bonuses count even if they themselves are in reserves. So yes, you can keep them hidden too. Gogogo DS Tyranids!
    Necron Army Building Maxima: Beware of Phase Out
    Tervigon Conversion

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    650
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    135 (x3)

    In reserves = alive, as Robtheguru said. +1 to the roll, not the number needed to bring in reserves. Wish I had my codex because I was wondering if the word "may" is in there for the tyrants and lictors for a better chance to bring out the trygon before a number of infantry.
    Colorado Springs, Colorado
    http://www.gamesandhobbies.com/ New Location Open on the north end!

  6. #5
    LO Zealot BossGorestompa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    1,349
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    291 (x5)

    Quote Originally Posted by Torden View Post
    In reserves = alive, as Robtheguru said. +1 to the roll, not the number needed to bring in reserves. Wish I had my codex because I was wondering if the word "may" is in there for the tyrants and lictors for a better chance to bring out the trygon before a number of infantry.
    The Swarmlord's ability says "must", while the Hive Tyrant's and Lictor's simply say "you add +1". All are to the same affect, there is no option not to. If you want to bring out your Trygon first, (or utilize Lictors to accurately DS other units) you're better without any boost to reserves rolls. Also note that the Lictor must be held in reserves, and must be on the table at the beginning of the movement phase for their bonus to count. therefore you will never receive better than 2+ on second turn, and 1+ on third turn or above.
    I've recently become a fan of this thing called Dubstep. And you should too.
    Datsik & Flux Pavillion - Crunch (Youtube)
    Da Moo Kowz is da drinkinest Orks of dem all!

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts