Welcome to Librarium Online!
I don't have the new dex yet, but I read on another forum that the new lictor rules give you +1 on reserve rolls and acts as a teleport homer, but it must be deployed in reserve and neither of its abilities can be used until it is on the table. Is this true?
What's the point of +1 on reserve rolls if the earliest you'll be able to use it is turn 3?
yep youve got the rules right.
Really i cant see the point either, but i suppose its useful for the mawloc. Other than that i dont have a clue really.
Your friendly neighbourhood gargantuan creature
A lot of the deep-striking / outflanking / reserves options available to Tyranids are functionally restrictive like this. It would almost seem a moot point to combine reserve strategies, as they almost negate each other (either that, or they serve little functional purpose as is, such as deploying broods via the Trygon's Subterranean Assault rule).
I've recently become a fan of this thing called Dubstep. And you should too.
Datsik & Flux Pavillion - Crunch (Youtube)
Da Moo Kowz is da drinkinest Orks of dem all!
you cant use +1 reserve roll until hes on the table? lame
5/6 vs 4/6 ?
or auto vs 5/6 ?
Seems like a notable advantage. Not huge, but there.
I view it not about getting things earlier, but about getting more things in the subsequent turn and less piece meal over three turns.
As of Tyranid 5th Ed. codex I have the Gaunts I wanted. I did, however, loose the sniperfexs I relied upon and they were more important then the gaunts.