Welcome to Librarium Online!
So after racking my head and surfing the web abit. Some things( or thing now) i found.
Mawloc deepstrike problem
You want that mawloc in second turn? but you don't want to spend extra points on that hive tyrant with hive commander and those lictors won't be helpful until atleast turn three, unless your mawloc arrives on turn 2 then your going to have to wait until turn 4 for it to take any efffect on your mawlocs deepstriking ability.
Well, why not deploy it in turn one out of enemy LOS, then burrow it in your turn one and then it auto deepstrikes next turn!
Anymore annoying problems for me and other LOs members to have a crack at in the tyranid codex will be greatly appreciated. Hope this helps!
Mycetic Spores work as Designated Transports, so they can only begin the game either empty or transporting the unit that bought them.
EDIT: My bad, this is incorrect.
Last edited by Lemt; January 26th, 2010 at 21:36.
here's something i dreamed up yesterday - for an upcoming tournie, i'm running a tervigon with carnie side by side, and a venomthrope floating along behind them to give them a cover save. now, remembering that the terv gives gaunts counter attack, and the venomthrope defensive grenades, i was going to see if there's ever a chance to coax an opponent into attacking a nearby gaunt squad. their +1A for charging gets denied by the venomthrope's ability and the gaunts in return counter attack, hopefully getting their bonus attack.
just a little trick i know, but good to remember considering i'm going to be turtling these units anyways
Record: Win - Loss - Draw: Hive Fleet Pandora (New) 32-6-6 Space Wolf 7th Co. 52-11-6
Blood Angels 12-4-2 Daemonhunters 20-8-3
Imperial Guards 12-5-2 Daemons 8-3-2
i realise that, but its still a chance, and something to consider instead of throwing your gaunts immediately into a charge.
having said that, i'm wracking my brains now - don't gaunts benefit from the tervigon's leadership when within a certain radius? or is it only OOE that does this?
Brood Progenitor: (p52)
"All units of termagaunts, spawned otherwise, within 6 inches of a Tervigon can use the Tervigon's leadership for any tests they are required to make."
Also they get furious charge on the counterattack if the tervigon has glands. Thank you space wolves faq!!!
The Hand that guides.
"Q. Picture this: My Grey Hunters unit including
Ragnar Blackmane is assaulted and makes a
successful Leadership test to Counter-attack. Do
they then benefit from his Furious Charge ability
(+1 S and +1 I)? Also, can the original assaulter
then deploy defensive grenades to rob the Space
Wolves of their Counter-attack bonus?
A. The Counter-attack special rule states ‘all
models in the unit get the +1 assault bonus to
their attacks, exactly as if they too had assaulted
that turn.’ Therefore Ragnar’s unit does indeed
benefit from Furious Charge. Also, we think it is a
bit rich for an assaulting unit to get the bonus for
attacking and defending, so no, defensive
grenades cannot be used to negate the bonus
attack from counter-attacking."
Edit: You are right hockeyman, was looking at the December 2009 faq, furious charge doesnt work with counter-attack.
Curse you google search!
oh well, they are still pretty good
Last edited by TheBurningHand; January 26th, 2010 at 05:48.
The Hand that guides.