Welcome to Librarium Online!
Do witchblades work against monoliths? I've looked around on the internet and haven't been able to find anything on it.
As it is common practice that a powerfist gets its STR8 attack against the monolith, I'd think that the Witchblade gets its Sx3 attacks.
Yes, I did deep-strike your sister...
Necrons : W-8 D-3 L-7 (Sleeping in their TombFoam, waiting for a new codex)
Chaos Forces (CSM/CD): W-42 D-19 L-28
Apocalypse Games : W-4 D-0 L-1 (4 Titans, Brass Scorp, 3 Baneblades, 2 Bombers, 3 Fighters, and a Partrage in a Pear Tree)
Most people assume this negates things like power fists, but this is wrong.
I Believe it to be: Take the strength of the weapon and add a d6. So you get the bonus from the weapon your wielding, but don't include bonuses like furious charge
I find it to be common practice that any bonuses that are obtained specifically against vehicles, are denied by the monolith. But any bonuses that the model receives against all targets (doubled strength) is not negated. This rule of thumb generally covers most wargear and abilities.
Necrons W68-D13-L10 (3rd edition codex)
Necrons W3-D1-L1 (latest codex)
Skaven still being assembled
I dont consider the strength of a weapon attacking the monolith unaugmented. I Consider the model gaining bonuses on top of the weapon he is using (Not base stats that it would always have)
If they wanted to fix this they would explain that you do get bonuses to strength, going aganist the codex, therefor there would be an errata for it.
I'm honestly not seeing that it says "unagmented strength" anywhere in my codex, and I've read through it three times since my last post just to try and find it. I'm really wondering what codex entry you're reading for this Malen.
You must have the older version of the codex. I am referring to the second printing of the codex. You must be reading the first print.
Your codex says that when using the power matrix to teleport that it counts as disembarking from a stationary transport, regardless if it had moved, This has been corrected in the second print and in the FAQ.
Mine also has the more extensive ruling about living armour. It has about 2 extra lines of text. Not much else is changed in the codex.
To check, on the table of contents page, near the bottom where the county HQs are located, it names the publication data, Right between the publication data and the HQs is "Second Printing"
Sorry i didn't catch this sooner