Welcome to Librarium Online!
Okay, I've decided just to do this, so that I don't have to keep starting threads for every question. Not to mention, people can post their questions in here too! ^^
Alright, so, do Devilfishes count as Troops? This is very important to know, because I am writing a list right now! =D
Seems like a good idea IMO; we get a lot of threads asking questions about rules so 'twould probably be a good idea to put those questions in here so the subforum doesn't get filled up with questions and the threads can be actual discussions.
To answer your question, a devilfish does not count as 'Troops' in the sense that it cannot capture objectives and it does not occupy a 'troops' slot. It is taken as a dedicated transport by either fire warriors or pathfinders and it acts as an independant unit (as in, it gives away KPs and it can contest objectives). However, if a fire warriors unit embarks inside the DF it then counts as a scoring unit and it can hold objectives.
However, some tournies have bonus objectives such as 'kill all of the enemy troops choices' in which case the DF would count as being part of whichever FOC slot it was taken in. So if it was taken by fire warriors then it would need to be killed in order for the opponent to receive the bonus point (along with all the other 'troops'), but not if it was taken as a transport for the pathfinders.
Last edited by MorbidlyObeseMonkey; January 27th, 2010 at 00:39.
You are correct. What I meant was the objective being 'kill all the enemy troops' in which case the Devilfish would need to be killed in order to receive the bonus point. Unless it was taken as a PF transport, that is.
Ahh, thank you. I really should have known that, I've been playing the game long enough. But I saw it in the troops section, and I was like "F*ck! Now I can't take kroot! D:" xD
Last edited by Shinyuu; January 27th, 2010 at 17:28.