Welcome to Librarium Online!
Does anyone know if orc infantry or vehicles within the range of a Kustom Force Field gain their cover save against hive guard shots ? My group plays that they do (just more to appease the ork player lol) But i was curious about the actual rules for that. The description of the hive guard very specifically describes the circumstances you are allowed to take cover saves from their shots. Would the KFF over ride these rules ?
P.S. Sorry if this was all ready asked somewhere i couldn't see it
Not sure of the wording of the KFF, but I'd guess that it would grant the cover save vs. the hive guard if it normally grants a cover save in normal situations.
Cover Save and Cover are two different things, the Hive Guard ignore the effects of cover unless the criteria in the codex apply. Things like the KFF, Ork Bikers, Flat-out skimmers, venomthropes, smoke launchers, and turbo-boosting bikes still get their cover saves.
I've recently become a fan of this thing called Dubstep. And you should too.
Datsik & Flux Pavillion - Crunch (Youtube)
Da Moo Kowz is da drinkinest Orks of dem all!
Colorado Springs, Colorado
http://www.gamesandhobbies.com/ New Location Open on the north end!