Welcome to Librarium Online!
Can independant characters join mandrake squads? I saw nothing about it in the FAQ so I thought i'd ask here.
The Emperor Protects
IG Best Gen 1st overall of 10 DE 4th overall of 6
Eldar 3rd Overall/Best General of 26--2nd Overall/Best General of 7--1st Overall/Best General of 11
Doswelk has it right, you could join an IC to the Mandrakes after they are revealed. Of course, you could join one from the beginning, but the IC and Mandrakes wouldnt be able to take advantage of the Mandrakes "hidden deployment."
(WH40K) Dark Eldar - (12,000pts) Sisters of Battle - (5000pts) Dark Angels -(3500pts) (WHFB) Dark Elves - (10,000pts) Beastmen - (5000pts) Empire - (3000pts) Wood Elves - (1500pts)
Since Mandrakes MUST deploy in hidden mode and no other IC has that ability except for the Decapitator, and even he can't attach to another squad, I would say that you may not join prior to revealing.
I wish it were otherwise.
In a controversy the instant we feel anger we have already ceased striving for the truth, and have begun striving for ourselves.