Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
The way we play it is no. It doesn't say it's a shooting attack but since you actually have to pick a target makes it a shooting type attack. Meaning he can't run and Deceive and he must assault the same unit he Deceives.
There's a large arguement about Deceive not being shooting based and being able to do those two things. IMO, those people are streching the rules. But to each his own. The biggest arguement to the shooting rule in the club here is two points. Shooting phase and you MUST target. If you didn't have to target, just BLAM and all units within 24" took a test, then that would be different.
"There is only do, or do not. There is no try." - Yoda