Welcome to Librarium Online!
I am not a Tau player, but can someone please confirm if the Hammerhead Railgun (submunition) should scatter or not when using a 5" blast weapon?
Also, Should the hammerheads be on a flying base or are you able to choose to land or fly every turn as my opponent is saying he can do?
As a blast weapon, when a Hammerhead fires a submunition round it will scatter as described in the main rulebook.
As for the second question. Hammerheads, Devilfish and Sky Ray have landing gear, this means that in the movement phase, as long as they don't move you may declare that they have landed and no longer counts as a Skimmer. This ends as soon as it moves.
I don't care what you say. I found a lightsaber in my garage and that makes me a Jedi
the submunition is a blast weapon so it should scatter, and also i guess its your choice but they are classified as skimmers
There are three kinds of people in this world, those who can count and those who cannot.
Submunition uses a blast marker, so it will be subject to the rules for blast markers on P.30 BRB. If possible, you should always try to Markerlight the target your Railgun is shooting at with the Submunition, as this allows you to boost the vehicle's BS (should you wish to, of course) and thus reduce the scatter distance.
As far as Landing Gear is concerned, that has already been covered.
"Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"
Could someone please explain to me why you'd want to land with a hammerhead? There really doesn't seem to be much point in it.
That really doesn't make any sense. Last I checked, 5th ed was all true line of sight. Was this a rule from an older version of the game?
Last edited by starfire; February 10th, 2010 at 03:08.
Didn't know that. Could you tell me what part of the rulebook that's in? I wasn't able to find the relevant section in my AoBR mini book.