Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
So I have been tinkering with the idea of running 2, 6 man pathfinder squads in my 1850 list. And a question that I was thinking about would be this.This question is also hypothetical because it requires a ton of marker lights.
Say your shooting at a lemun russ right in the face, AV 14
You use 5 Marker Lights to bring it to AV 9,
By doing this you Automatically get a penetrating hit.
So is it legal to use marker lights to bring the armor down below the level as the weapon firing for auto pen hits? The rules just say they can stack, they don't give limitations, as far as I can tell anyway. Thanks
Check out page 29 of the codex. Read that section, re-read that section.
That will let you know everything you need to know about markerlights
I don't care what you say. I found a lightsaber in my garage and that makes me a Jedi
I so wish MLs could do that, it'd be incredible! XD
There are three kinds of people in this world, those who can count and those who cannot.
Even if you could reduce the AV of vehicles, why would you bring it below the weapon's strength? Why not just make it equal and then the +d6 would give you at least one for the auto-pen.
Check out my new blog! http://gamers-gone-wild.blogspot.com/