Welcome to Librarium Online!
Hello, I am completely new to the world of 40k. I have bought the rule book and read it thru once and also the DE codex. I have one question that may seem real stupid to all you experienced players. It is in regards to the squad in a raider. I have seen in a previous forum that the squad can shoot independently from the raider. My question is in the deployment of the squad. If I move my raider up and then get the squad out. Is the raider then a separate vehicle that can operate independently from the squad? If they are separate then my thinking is the squad can disembark the raider and operate independently and then the raider can be used to shoot or moved in front of an oncoming squad and block them. IS this at all correct or am I completely screwed up.
All of the rules are very new and confusing to me, since I do not have an army to play with yet. I am working on my first troop models now and hope to be on the field of play this summer. Thanks in advance for any help to the newbie!
Sorry for the double post - Something went wrong with my internet connection.
The Emperor Protects
IG Best Gen 1st overall of 10 DE 4th overall of 6
Eldar 3rd Overall/Best General of 26--2nd Overall/Best General of 7--1st Overall/Best General of 11