A few specific questions.... - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Senior Member bl00d bath76's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Age
    26
    Posts
    293
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    23 (x1)

    A few specific questions....

    Ok a few questions which i hope you guys should be able to answer.

    With the phase out rule do you phase out when you are below 25% or as soon as you reach 25%? (eg. 20 body count, do you phase out when you reach 4 or 3 models)

    If some of your necrons go down which brings you below 25% do you phase out even if next turn enough necrons get up so you have over 25%?

    With the tomb spiders if a whole unit of necron warriors go down (no unit within 6) then does each necron need to be within 12 inches of the tomb spider or does only one model in the unit need to be within 12 for the whole unit to attempt to get back up?

    Does a necron lord count towards the phase out rule for numbers and with the upgrade that allows the necron lord to get up with 1 wound for a roll of a 4, 2 wounds on a roll of a 5, 3 wounds for a roll of a 6 if the weapon which brings him down is a power weapon can he still attempt this?

    thank you please feel free to comment.

    Nothing more funny than 3 inquisitors with sanctify when facing deamons. They cant do anything while you stand in front of them having a tee break.

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member Dark Trainer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Age
    38
    Posts
    1,877
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    102 (x5)

    With the phase out rule do you phase out when you are below 25% or as soon as you reach 25%? (eg. 20 body count, do you phase out when you reach 4 or 3 models)
    -A) It states in the Codex below 25%. Equal to is just fine. Even 25.12% is ABOVE 25%. 24.99% however is not.

    If some of your necrons go down which brings you below 25% do you phase out even if next turn enough necrons get up so you have over 25%?
    -A) No, the codex states directly that phase out is tested after you have been allowed to make your WBB rolls. If you were at 24%, but rolled enough WBB to bring it to 26% you're just fine (however, be wary of next turn. You're not likely to recover enough models if he downs a bunch )

    With the tomb spiders if a whole unit of necron warriors go down (no unit within 6) then does each necron need to be within 12 inches of the tomb spider or does only one model in the unit need to be within 12 for the whole unit to attempt to get back up?
    -A) I used to believe it was the unit, however that's only the case for the Res Orb as I found out (meaning you measure 6" rule per model). You test for WBB eligibility when you roll for it. Meaning, yes some of the unit may not qualify (hence why people go for the phalanx and keep em tight). But some might argue, because if you laid them down they qualified and weren't removed from the table. However re-reading the codex it's clear WBB is tested at the WBB roll.

    Does a necron lord count towards the phase out rule for numbers and with the upgrade that allows the necron lord to get up with 1 wound for a roll of a 4, 2 wounds on a roll of a 5, 3 wounds for a roll of a 6 if the weapon which brings him down is a power weapon can he still attempt this?
    -A) I think there's 2 questions here. Yes the Lord counts towards phase out, he is type 'Necron' meaning he's part of the WBB team. Also, the Phylactery anytime the WBB is allowed. Thus, the real question is. Can a Lord make a WBB roll if he's killed by a power weapon. Yes, IF he had the Res Orb.
    Last edited by Dark Trainer; February 19th, 2010 at 17:32.
    "There is only do, or do not. There is no try." - Yoda

  4. #3
    Senior Member bl00d bath76's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Age
    26
    Posts
    293
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    23 (x1)

    thanks i think you covered everything there just if a tomb spider allows half the unit to come back up (because they are within 12) but the other half are not if you wbb the ones in range won't that mean the rest of the squad will be in range of the ones that just got back up meaning they can get back up?
    Nothing more funny than 3 inquisitors with sanctify when facing deamons. They cant do anything while you stand in front of them having a tee break.

  5. #4
    This is for the haters... CrownAxe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    1,308
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    192 (x4)

    No, since you check for being able to use WBB simultaniously for everyone

  6. #5
    Senior Member Dark Trainer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Age
    38
    Posts
    1,877
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    102 (x5)

    Quote Originally Posted by CrownAxe View Post
    No, since you check for being able to use WBB simultaniously for everyone
    Thanks Crown...nice try though Bath

    Does anyone elses brain feel like exploding with all the knowledge for these rules. Man, it's funny and sad all together.
    "There is only do, or do not. There is no try." - Yoda

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts