Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
So I put the deathleaper into action last night and came across a couple of questions on his abilities:
1. It's after me. How does this work? It says it only affects a single enemy character. So this would be best on a commander or psyker? How would it affect a squad of infantry? Would only one model have lower leadership, so the squad continues to use the highest leadership in the unit?
2. Where is it. It says "halving the distance they roll". So does this mean you halve it before or after it's multiplied? It can make a big difference. Also do you round up or down, or at all for that matter?
3. Chameleonic Skin. Heh, this is a bit of a technicality, but I figure it's worth asking. It says lictors always start the game in reserve. However, it doesn't say the model with this ability always starts in reserve, or the deathleaper specifically. So does that mean your deathleaper can choose not to start in reserve? The phermone trail would make a big difference if he can start on the board. Plus having him out in the open could draw some wasted shots with "where is it".
correction, deathleaper follows the rules for chamelonic skin, those rules stipulate that you HAVE to start in reserve
Hive Fleet Centycore W:1 D:0 L:0
hmm, but all deathleapers normal rules, tell you to go to page 41, the lictors page, meaning that deathleaper is an upgraded 11ft ninja alien warrior.
this will need an FAQ
Hive Fleet Centycore W:1 D:0 L:0
Even Tournament Organizers make mistakes. They're not always the most knowledgeable especially regarding esoteric or new rules such as these. In this one tournament, the organizers ruled that Jaws of the World Wolf can affect Tau Crisis suits....it actually can't because crisis suits are jump infantry. I don't have my rulebook with me right now, but I'm pretty sure it cannot start on the table. It has to follow the rules for Chameleonic Skin, and if that rule states it has to start off in reserves, then it has to.
Record: Win - Loss - Draw: Hive Fleet Pandora (New) 32-6-6 Space Wolf 7th Co. 52-11-6
Blood Angels 12-4-2 Daemonhunters 20-8-3
Imperial Guards 12-5-2 Daemons 8-3-2
Deathleaper uses the lictor rules as written as it is a lictor. Just a very special, expensive and nasty one. Something like this shouldn't need faq'd.
Everyone agree with the other two answers given, 1 and 2?
1. "if a unit consists of models with different leadership values, always use the highest leadership value." So if I used the -leadership on a unit, it would have no effect, because the other models maintain their higher leadership? Or does it reduce the entire units leadership?
2. Halved after the nightfighting result is obtained. Do you round up or down, or would you have an extra half an inch? ie: 15/2 = 7.5
Since its a measurement you use what the final total equates to. There would be no reason to "round" up or down. In your example the unit firing would be able to fire if the model was with in 7.5 inches.