Welcome to Librarium Online!
DEFFROLLA finally FAQed - Da WAAAGH
To quote from TheWaaagh forum:There you are, according to the oficial Games Workshop FAQs the deffrolla DOES WORK on vehicles.
¡Chupaos esa, Land Raiders de los cojones!I tested the Google Translator with the PDF, and it says:Well, the important part it's at the end:
P. ¿Puedo utilizar la Apizonadora de muerte
para Embestir a vehículos, o sólo funciona al
aplicar su Brutalidad Acorazada contra
unidades que no son vehículos?
R. La Apizonadora de muerte infligirá 1D6
impactos de F10 contra vehículos , dado que la
Embestida es un tipo de Brutalidad acorazada.
Q. Can I use the deffrolla to ram vehicles, or does it only work against units that aren't vehicles?
A. The deffrolla will inflict 1D6 STR10 hits against vehicles, given that ramming is a ... (I don't know how it's written on the english rules, sorry) It basically says it works against vehicles because ramming is just another way of running over units.Crappy translation I know, but other spannish guys say the same, it works against vehicles (according to the PDF)Q. Can I use the death Apizonadora
to ram vehicles, or only works when
Armored implement its brutality against
units that are not cars?
A. The death Apizonadora inflict 1D6
F10 anti-vehicle impacts, since the
Onslaught is a type of armored brutality.
Yay! Clarification from GW at last!
Rep for you!
My blog - http://wingsofsanguinius.blogspot.com
Been here nearly 10 years and still haven't managed 500 posts.
I'm so excited I might become a Deffrolla spammer.
Yes!!! Finally!!! I have a feeling that there are quite a few people who will be happy about this...
It makes sense, There's a 50/50 chance you'll glance a Land Raider for each hit. Sounds randomly Orky to me.
"...since the Onslaught is a type of armored brutality."
This is an awesome sentence.
+++XENOS SPOTTED+++ thrilling battles within the Vitorina subsector: http://xenosspotted.blogspot.com/
English version released!
Q. Can you use the Deffrolla when Ramming
vehicles or does it only work when Tank
Shocking non-vehicle units?
A. The death rolla does indeed inflict D6 S10 hits
against vehicles, as Ramming is just a type of
So this means that Trukks can Ram with a Reinforced Ram since it 'can Tank Shock'