Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
me and my friend dont 100% understand the deepstrike , port , assult ruleings ... heres the situation
Turn 2 .. roll a 5 for monolith to deepstrike up .. it comes up 17 Inches away from my unit of 3 wraiths. Am i able to no declair that the Wraiths will be teleported from the monolith . which moves them 17 inc up .. and after diong that may i also move them 12 ins .. and Assulte 6 in all in the same turn?.. and after that am i still able to move and shoot my monoliths , Gauss Flux Arc in that same turn?
It's hard to read but
When a vehicle deep strikes, this counts as its movement. So you can not make any further moves. It also counts as having gone at cruising speed so can not fire the Gauss Flux Arc or other weapons. The Particle Whip can be fired regardless of movement, but you forfeit that to use the Power Matrix to teleport.
When using the Power Matrix to teleport, you basically count as disembarking from a vehicle. So if the Monolith has moved (which is has since it deep striked), the Wraiths can not move and can not assault. If the Monolith had been stationary then the wraiths could have moved and assaulted.
Oh i cant even deepstrike in to the middle of there units and use my d6 hit weapon at all on that turn? im so bad , iv been cheating . now if hes on the table tho i can teleporta unit , move 6 inc and still fire gauss flux
ok . thanks for the info . still new to the game an necrons.. but form what im finding out its almost better to start the game with the monolith out .. and hide a unit of skeleys behind it as i walk up then use a 36 inc range to assult with wraiths... as opposed to deep striking the monolith
Last edited by gwedo18; March 12th, 2010 at 19:41.
The Necron Codex says "as if they were disembarking from an access point on a stationary transport vehicle (even if the Monolith moved)", has that been changed?
EDIT: Nevermind, checked the FAQ, it has been changed.
Last edited by The vampire Lestat; March 14th, 2010 at 01:11. Reason: further research
You can still deep strike your monolith into the middle of the enemy formation and shoot D6 shots from the Gauss flux arcs at every enemy unit within 12 inches.The Monolith counts as Ponderous so never moves more than 6 inches.That means it can always fire the Guass weapons.Its the Particle weapon that cant shoot as you cant use the Ordnance weapons on the turn you deep strike.
On the following turn though you can teleport your Wraiths before moving the Monolith and Wraiths then they can move 12 and assault 6 giving you a potential assault range of 44 inches.
Your Lith is then free to move and shoot Gauss Flux arcs.