Welcome to Librarium Online!
I have read and read the rules for fletchette dischargers over and over and i just can't seem to understand them. As far as ican tell if anyone assaults the vehicle then they take an armour save. But does thi apply for death or glory?
Does any1 use them?
Destruction is the work of an afternoon. Creation is the work of a lifetime.
From what I understand, Flechette Dischargers only work against Death or Glory, not against assaults.
I have used them before, but I have never had anyone do a Death otr Glory against one of my vehicles...so they were wasted points.
God does not play dice with the universe - Albert Einstein
A Flechette Discharger is a weapon if someone assaults your tank. They have to take an armour save or if they have no save they suffer one wound.
No, unfortunately the flechette discharger only works when an enemy elects to do death or glory when you tank shock them, and I've never had that happen.