KFF's and Battlewagons - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Age
    36
    Posts
    30
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    KFF's and Battlewagons

    So, I noticed a lot of people advocate putting a Big Mek w/ KFF in a BW and measuring from the edge of the BW to determine how far the KFF extends. Going to a tourney this past weekend, it was pointed out to me that only shooting attacks can be used while a model is inside a transport, and thus while inside the BW the Big Mek cannot use his KFF. Is there anywhere in the rules that would support using the KFF while inside the BW?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    392
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    30 (x1)

    Any effects that don't specifically require line of sight (e.g. shooting attacks) are measured from the hull. Farseer psychic powers work that way for example.

  4. #3
    Torn ACL FTL ==Me=='s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Rochester, NY
    Age
    28
    Posts
    4,404
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    431 (x8)

    Inian has it.
    Check out ==My== blog: www.bnhblog.blogspot.com

  5. #4
    Warboss Alf Cossack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Age
    52
    Posts
    587
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    140 (x3)

    The KFF field is measured from the vehicle hull. This really helps my Stompas, by the way!

  6. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Age
    32
    Posts
    510
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    113 (x3)

    If this was the case then resorbs in monolits dont work

  7. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    181
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    8 (x1)

    This is from the GW Rule Book FAQ.

    Q. Can a model use a psychic power that is not a Psychic Shooting Attack if it is embarked in a transport vehicle?
    A. Yes. If the power requires line of sight, this is still worked out from the vehicle’s fire points (this will count as one model shooting through that fire point if the power is used in the Shooting phase). If the psychic power does not require line of sight and has a range or an area of effect that is normally measured from the model using it, these are measured from the vehicle’s hull, as explained in the Embarking section on page 66.

    I am assuming the KFF works the same way. That's how everyone plays it that I've seen.
    Last edited by p13th0r4; March 22nd, 2010 at 20:02.

  8. #7
    LO Zealot mynameisgrax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Freehold, NJ
    Posts
    4,014
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    511 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by Cossack View Post
    The KFF field is measured from the vehicle hull. This really helps my Stompas, by the way!
    Damn straight!

    Big Mek w/KFF + 3-9 meganobz w/combi-scorchas is my favorite unit to stuff in a Big Mek Stompa! ^_^
    "Any job worth doing, is worth doing with a powerklaw."
    http://www.librarium-online.com/foru.../mynameisgrax/

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts