Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I have a question about deepstriking the mawloc. I think I know the answer but I'm getting ambiguous messages from various forums.
I keep hearing mawloc strategy described as, "...deepstrike in and kill what you can with the large blast then hide in close combat until you can burrow again next turn..." My understanding is that units (including the mawloc) cannot assault after deepstriking and therefore must be able to be shot and charged during the opponent's turn before I can burrow again.
Is my understanding of the rules incorrect? Is it perhaps possible to deepstrike into base contact (and therefore assault) with a unit?
You are right,deepstriking units cannot assault the same turn that them come to play, after deepstriking in the shooting phase you can: run, shot (if the deepstriking unit has any gun) or use a psychic power (if the deepstriking unit has any psychic power that can be used in the assault phase).
BEST ARMY APPEARANCE AND OVERALL WINNER OF A LOCAL GW RTT (29-7-06) GODZILLA/CHOIR 2K ARMY LIST
Your opponent will have at least a single turn of shooting your mawloc before it can submerge. The mawloc has hit-and-run so if you intend to use it the following turn, make sure to break away the prior combat.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
http://www.gamesandhobbies.com/ New Location Open on the north end!
And remember to burrow on turn one and auto emerge from deep strike on turn two! Just remember to hit and run after getting assaulted and hope it doesn't fail so you can burrow by turn three.